The global trend towards urbanization is causing environmental concerns and social problems in many cities. Some argue that governments should prioritize the development of smaller towns and rural areas to alleviate the strain on urban centers. Others believe focusing on improving existing cities is a more effective approach. Discuss both these strategies and give your own opinion.

Number of cities are facing environmental and social problems due to urbanization. People argue that whether goverments should focus on reducing strain on urban towns by improving smaller towns and rural regions or prioritize the development of existing urban cities. This essay will discuss both strategies and explain why it is necessary to develop the existing urban centres.

Firstly, developing the infrastructure of exiting cities will foster rapid growth of the country. For instance, if a city already has good roads and ample of ways for transportation, it will quickly develope the urban areas.

Due to poor air quality, bad lifestyle and improper sleep cycle, people in the city have higher chances of facing severe health issues. Government should come up with a policy called as “City to Village”, where citizens would be travelling back to their native place for recreation. This will help increase the lifespan as well as reduce the environmental concerns.

Instead of deforestation for modernization, government should keep the rural areas preserved with nature. I agree for economic development it is neccessary to build cities and develop towns, but it is also important to protect and nurture the environment for a healthy lifestyle.