The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental degradation due to harmful waste materials from the companies and several chemical factories, is considered as one of the main concern in today’s industrial world. Most of the people believe, that government should close down such companies which don’t have their own waste treatment facilities. Which in turn, will protect environment. I strongly agree with this trend, because it will help to reduce pollution as well as keep the environment free from toxicity.

To commence with, several industries which produce deadly waste materials in their factories do not have a proper disposal system. They often, release such wastes in the nearby rivers or other water bodies. Which in turn, pollute the water bodies and destroy the aquatic life present in such water bodies. Also, it makes that water unfit for drinking. Government should enforce strict laws for such companies which treat toxic waste materials with a casual approach.

In addition, there are certain factories which generally do not have proper treatment facilities to release gases. They usually release such harmful gases in open air. Such gases, affect the purity of air and decrease the quality. For example, we all are familiar with the ‘Bhopal Gas Tragedy’ of 1984. It took place due to improper management of the gas. It resulted in leakage of the gas, which caused several deaths and damage to the surrounding property. Higher authority should have a regular check up on such companies and make mandatory for them to have their own appropriate waste treatment facility.

To conclude, I believe that government should shut down companies which even after several warnings do not obey the laws and ignore legitimate management of the toxic materials from their factories. As it would help the people to live in an environment free from pollution and toxic gases