The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government should spend more money on teaching science than other subjects for a country’s prosperity. While I agree that science plays an important role in the development of a country. I would argue that other subjects are as crucial as science.

It is true that science will contribute greatly to a country’s success. Owing to science, scientists can develop other fields such as education, healthcare system or environment. For example, thanks to science, medical facilites were invented, therefore people’s health can be improved. Moreover science plays a crucial role in promoting country’s position in global stage. America, for instance, is one of the wealthiest and strongest countries in the world, because it has a number of quality scientists and the most modern machines. Obviously science is contributing considerably to the progress of a country not only to its economy, but also to its politic.

Nevertheless I still hold the new that other subjects are also important as science, which should be supported by the government. Firstly there are many subjects such as history, art or english, which really help students improve other skills. History, for example, help students understand more about patriotism so that they will be more respectful and want to sacrifice for their country. Besides art also helps students develop their imagination, which is really useful and neccesary in modern society. In addition a successful country depends on many factor. For instance. The Prime Minister does not have to be good at science but he needs to have a good communication skills which is really important in negotiation.

In conclusion, although science is a key part of country’s success, the government should not invest mainly in it, as other subjects are crucial and they are contributing substaintially to a country’s development.