The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there are various opinions about whether the government should expend much money on the field of science subjects rather than others due to the benefits it brings back. From my perspective, I believe that each aspect has its own advantages and needs to be utilized for national well-being progress.

On the one hand, allocating much money in educational science fields could lead to overall national progress and development in the long term. Firstly, this enhancement fosters individuals with creativity, necessary skills, like critical thinking or ethical awareness, which plays a vital role in drawing attention from global-scale cooperation. In the era of tech advancements, the shift in this field continuously occurs due to rich international investment in developing countries, which further makes easier approaches to science subjects in society. Specifically, students in Japan are facilitated to access science-based knowledge from social platforms at an early age. Thanks to this method, the economy of this nation has increased significantly in recent years with its high competitiveness compared to different regions.

On the other hand, non-science principles make an essential contribution to the comprehensive development of each individual. To begin with, this knowledge, such as history, philosophy, art, etc., is a base for instilling a sense of patriotism in people. Without it, they will feel extremely tough to make wise decisions when insurmountable issues happen. In addition, relying on these subjects, people can improve the national identity and cultural heritage to foreign friends, maintaining personal and professional relationships across borders.

In conclusion, while it is justifiable for positive effects due to efforts from the authorities, I think that they need to pay much attention to non-science principles because this can boost a significant overall development that everyone can have a clear-cut notice in both societal and individual level.