The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

Goverments spent a significant amount of money each year on arts alone. Some people argue that goverment should spent less money on arts , and spend more money on education. In my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with the opinion. As goverment responsibility should priorities vital learning skills over arts. arts is not an essential life skill for everybody to have, a person can be not specialised in any form of creative art and be a benefiting member to society.

Goverment needs to prepare and make sure its population are educated in certain important fields in education. On the other hand, arts does not hold that great importance as how some other fields do. For example, A kid name Joshua was very terrible in Math but he had a great passion for Math and wanted to grow this skill. However, when he looked into the programs the government did offer, he could not find Mathematics. on the other hands, he did find so many arts, creative, theatre, and acting programs which did not help him find and grow his Math skills

Arts is less essential skill to have than many others. Goverment should look into what their people need in order for them to thrive and grow. For an instance, goverment has many options such as science, math, languages where they can invest more money in supporting and offering more beneficial programs that can give a strong foundation in those helpful skills.

In conclusion, goverment first responsibility is to prioritise the vital programs their citizens are in need for, by spending more money directly on those areas, such as, education and programs. Also the goverment should spend fewer money on less essential programs to have like arts.