The growing demand for natural resources is leading to serious environmental problems. What are the causes of this increasing demand? What solutions can be implemented to protect the environment?

In the contemporary world, the increasing demand for natural resources has emerged as a pressing challenge because it creates numerous significant environmental problems. This essay aims to examine the underlying causes of this issue and propose viable measures to alleviate it.

One primary reason contributing to this trend is the growing population as well as their’s demand. In fact, with the rising global population, the demand for energy, food, water and the goods also increase. Consequently, natural resouces are over exploited and used to meet people’s need, leading to the running out of natural resouces. Another notable reason is the development of economy and industrialization. Specifically, developing countries concentrate on industrial production and urbanlization, which enquire the large amount of natural resouces such as energy, soil and minerals. As a result, it creates a serious stress in natural resouces, making the over exploited and environmental pollution problems.

Despite these challenges, several effective solutions can be implementsed to address this issue, the most prominent of which is encouraging the use of renewable energy. This due to the fact that government and bussinesses might to invest in solar energy, wind energy and hydroelectric to minimize the dependency for non-renewable resources like coal and oil. As a consequence, the amount of carbon footprint reduces, natural resouces are protected for the next generations. Furthermore, restrictions about natural resouces are adapted. Indeed, government should impose stringent laws to limit the exploiting and encourage recycling materials such as plastic, paper and matel. In doing so, life cycle of these resouces are lengthened, protecting the environment.

In conclusion, the issue of overuse the natural resouces can primarily be attributed to numerous serious consequences. Nevertheless, by encouraging the use of renewable energy and imposing stringent laws, societies can effectively combat with this problem.