The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that due to health system are facing many health issues because of the rising number of people with obesities, some individuals think that adding more physical lectures into the school curriculum will prevent this problem. This essay is disagree with that suggestion completely due to prevention will not occur only with physical activities but changing bias toward to overweight people and awareness of longevity concept.

Many people focus on the eating habits rather than understanding the reasons of person’s eating habits are unhealthy. Physical education is also important way to prevent this problem but school curriculum already has a physical education. The cirruculam is lacking from teaching studens about biases and their impacts on people. Most overweight people had problems by bullies in their past life. Furthermore, there are biases toward obese people and this may lead them to have a psychological problems, and ruin their eating habits. For instance, when people are feeling sad or angry, they often start to eat a lot.

The ‘longevity’ concept is now started to becoming popular in modern world. This, explains that people now focuses on living healthier rather than a aiming for anti-aging. I believe, it is really important for students to understand that being healthy is more important than appearance. Obese people often do not like their appearance, but encourage them with heathier diets and longevity concept may change their perception and motivation. For example, in social media, people focuses on obese people’s appearance but when the focus shifts to longevity rather than their looks, people’s action shows greater impacts.

In conclusion, the reasons of the number of obese people are rising is the perception and influences of others. Physical education is important as teaching biases’ impacts on others and longevity concept rather than focusing on appearance of people.