The growth of online shopping will lead to all shops in towns & cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping is the best and most comfortable way of doing purchases, in view of fact that you can buy almost everything you want via large online shops and even if the necessary product isn’t in stock in any town’s store, it will be delivered to you anyway. It leads to a falling number of people going to shops. Eventually, the increase of online shopping can one day cause all shops in towns and cities closing , but there are some solutions that can prevent it. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

Undoubtedly, online buying is comfortable, but as I have already said, it make stores to close. What means that, many people will lose their job and the government will be forced to pay them unemployment benefits and lose significant source of taxes. All these factors have a negative influence on the world economy. A poignant example can be drawn from the small Russian towns, where clothes markets were closed, due to the fact that people order all stuff from marketplaces.

Nonetheless, the issue can be solved by widening choice of goods and regular discounts only for store visitors. Then people begin shopping offline, because most of us prefer good bargains, despite of incomes and amount of money that we have, of course, unless you a millionaire or a billionaire.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the rise of online markets less likely to make all stores to close, if there will be suitable conditions for offline purchasers.