The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashioned will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

The notion that one must do the same job throughout his life is becoming irrelevant. Nowadays, it is becoming a trend to possess several streams of income. I am in favour of the later one, and think this should be the approach in the future.

The advancements in technology has made possible for a person to have several job at once. The efficient transportation facilities have definitely helped in one achieving this. A person is able to reach his destination in short time and thus able to manage time on different activities. But the primary reason why something like side job is possible is because of the availability of remote jobs. These types of jobs can be done from the convenience of home. This has been made possible by machines and equipment replacing traditional work and human taking on the role of management and planning with the aid of a computer.

We are seeing a shift in how education is perceived, which can now be acquired in any point of life and quite conveniently too. There are availability of online courses and degrees one can pursue. While traditional means of education, through physical presence is still popular, the ratio of those taking online courses are gradually increasing. This ensures that one who is interested and has the time can obtain education whenever he wants and from anywhere. Such online courses mainly focus on skills and practicality, which makes it even more appealing.

The facilities and opportunities available has made possible for a person to conduct multiple work, which would be a positive change moving forward. Higher education should be perceived as something that aids an individual in his professional life and not a compulsion, thus allowing people the freedom to endeavour it when they need it.