The impact of social media has increased tremendously in people’s lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

In the current time, the influence of social platforms have grown immensly in people’s lives. It is argued whether this influence is positive or negative. This essay is going to discuess the merits and demirts of social media.

On the one hand, the perks of social platforms are endless. Initially, it facilitates the communication among everyone regardless of the place and time. Connecting people from the globe and eliminating the need for the physical existance. Additionally, it became a voice for those who are struggling to be heard or seen, especially those who are experiencing injustice and abuse in their country. A prime example of this, the crime wars that are captured and posted daily by many Plastinians IN Gaza documenting the agony of many residents.

On the other hand, socials are known for their destructive impacts, like, lowering the self- esteem of young generations particularly the teen-agers, who are in a phase of their life, where they can be easily intimidated by fake photo-shopped pictures of models and celebrities. Moreover, some applications have promoted indecent acts and behaviours by granting the users tons of money for instance, Dark web, which is a platform, where people post videos for themselves killing others to earn some money.

In a nutshell, after this essay discussed the above points, it can be reiterated that having accounts on social media is advantagous for many individuals, but some monitoring is required to combat the negative effects of social media and maintain the well-being of its users