The impact of social media on mental health, particularly among young adults.

For some people, technology has become an essential part of their lives and for others it is a way for more isolated life.Many people see technology, particularly in the form of smartphones, social media, and instant messaging, is bringing people closer together, while others see technology causing them to become more isolated. In this essay, I will discuss why technology can enhance social life, while it can contribute to more isolated life.

Many people strongly believe, that technology is an amazing tool to bring people together. for example, if you have a friend a long time you don’t see, because he was far away from you, then you can use social media’s application to communicate with him and even reunite together, which will save you a lot of time travel to him.

Additionally, technology offers to many people a big collection of social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp, which allow you to make numerous friendships around the world without the need of traveling. Also, technology can play a role for more isolated life, by make its users spend more time in virtual relationships, rather than spend time in real-life interaction, which can lead to many mental issues, such as depression, anxiety, social withdrawal. Additionally, technology is a way for many bad habits, such as procrastinating, laziness, and even gain weight, these habits are related to several health problems, as cancer, heart disease, and diabetes.

In this essay, I discussed why technology can enhance our social life, in the same time it is a possible way for more isolated life. Personally, I believe technology makes us closer than ever before and all its potential risk is a result of personal choices.