The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

Earth is surrounded human made waste. Such issue has arises due to higher number of satellite launches and other space debris. It has become an emerging issue which is needed to be addressed quickly. This essay discusses about causes of waste increment around the globe and also provides some possible solution to control such waste in outer space.

The area where humans need to focus their attention at first is reason behind increasing number of satellite launches. Mainly human-made satellites are launched by the government organization to gather geographical information of their nation’s land. While private companies launches satellite to provide better services to their costumer, mostly communication services. This excessive launches of satellite is threatening the climate of earth, not only because is revolves around the earth but also because it requires huge combustion of fuel to launch satellite. Such problems can be resolved by the government and private companies if the search for some better alternative to fulfil their job. For example government organization across different nation can use single satellite to gather geographical information while private companies can also use the wired connections to provide quality services.

On the other hand, numbers of space project and satellite launches are carried out due to which space debris are increasing around the globe. Whenever a space launch is conducted many of the used rockets are other items has to be left behind into the outer space because carrying such unwanted items would only increase the total weight and it will directly increase the requirement of fuel. Also, further cleaning out the space involves heavy cost and not a single country is ready to bear such cost. It is a high time to realise the issue and nations can make some mutual agreement to reduce and cleaning of such space debris. Also space agencies can do research on reusable rockets which can reduce happening of new waste in space.

In conclusion, it can be said that increasing number satellite launches and space debris are both concerning issues and reduction of such problems should be addressed by all the nations for better living of humans.