The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

In recent years, the quantity of satellites and cosmic remnants in Earth’s orbit has increased. Especially in the private sector, the increased number of satellite launches and space missions have led to a greater concentration of satellites in Earth’s orbit. Nevertheless, this increase may endanger potential planets; however, finding an effective way to address these issues is possible.

Firstly, active satellites and cosmic stations move frequently in orbit, which is why they can pose a danger of collisions. Furthermore, space waste breaks into smaller pieces when crashing into each other, leading to an uncontrolled process. Moreover, when debris in orbit enters Earth’s atmosphere, it burns up and breaks into pieces, but sometimes larger parts may reach the ground and cause damage to people and the environment. Huge amounts of debris prevent astronomical experiments and make it difficult to launch new satellites.

On the other hand, there are several methods to address this problem. First and foremost, new rules should be applied to manage satellites, holding both space agencies and private companies responsible can mitigate impact. To address these concerns the system for tracking objects in orbit should be improved, and better-planned mechanisms should be established for satellite launches. Additionally, the development and application of special waste cleaning technologies in space should be prioritized.

In conclusion, space debris is a serious problem for humanity, but taking steps to address this issue can help alleviate the pressure. The danger to Earth can be minimized by keeping the amount of debris in orbit under control through better debris management technologies and international cooperation.