The global demand for oil and gas is increasing. Some people believe that we should therefore encourage the exploitation of remote areas.

There is a view that the global demand for gas and oil is increasing. Some people think that the exploitation of non-renewable resources for remote areas should be encouraged. Although it has advantages, it is more disadvantageous.

Some people think that the exploitation oil and gas for remote areas can be advantageous for countries economy. When the country sales its own non-renewable energies like, gas and oil, this country can benefit sufficiently, causing economic growth. Additionally, when the country which is in demand for such non-renewable resources import oil and gases, this energy can be used for industries to run. This is because it produces basic needs such as, water, food for the population, benefiting country economy.

Notwithstanding with these benefits, it has more disadvantages. One of which is global warming. When public transportations, like cubs, buses run with gas or oil, they produce exhaust fumes, leaving carbon footprint behind them. This, in turn, causes air pollution, leading to global warming. In addition, it can pollute water, causing negatively for marine life. While transporting by ship, the gas or oil may leak to the sea, covering the surface of the sea. This is because marine animals may drink oil as food, causing their death. According to the research, one third of salmon fish died from water pollution.

In conclusion, while the exploitation of non-renewable resources can be beneficial for country economy, it causes serious problems such as global warming and water pollution.