The global demand for oil and gas is increasing. Some people believe that we should therefore encourage the exploitation of remote areas.

Numerous individuals assert that remote areas should be used to address the growing demand for energy supply. Although it shelters consumers from increased prices on oil and gas, along with providing capability to make a neotectonic map of the suburban territories, the drawbacks as catastrophic ecosystem damage and risk of war between countries are more crucial.

Many regions in the world consider oil and gas {O&G} to be an integral part of their critical infrastructure as they rely on those fuel sources for a steady flow of energy. Nevertheless, the fossil fuel disruption has tightened these markets significantly causing prices pushing crude O&G prices above the forecast before. Exploitation of rural places for restoring the transit of those energies is essential for regions to stabilize the global energy prices. The prices rise in response to lack of supplements which are required in order to sustain household needs. Addressing an unfavorable increase in prices by excavating O&G in remote sites reduces pressure on consumers by enhancing affordability and supporting energy security. Additional advantage contend to be an opportunity to explore individual destinations in detail. Refiners, elaborating, make a paper that aims not solely at depicting the location of O&G related fuels, but also determine the possibilities of using remote sensing materials for mapping structural and geomorphological elements. Remote sensing, geographic data systems are widely used in that process. Consequently, fault and lineament zones, various uplifts, depressions, and structural material complexities of various ages can be identified. These results can be used as a tectonic basis for prospecting, seismic zoning and geological engineering development. Fergana is an instance that was analysed in-depth during energy supply extraction.

Nevertheless, the disadvantages greatly outweigh the advantages. I state that ameliorating the problem by exploiting remote areas aggravates nature. If this measure is implemented, it will come at the cost of air pollution. This is due to the machine-driven process and transportation. Trucks and ferries that are used to convey the energy are run by the O&G itself. That means that this transportation system can turn into the largest heat-trapping emission. Subsequently, it will definitely entail severe illnesses and increased morality among vulnerable workers and the population of remote areas. The beginning of the war between notions can be regarded as another demerit. All countries heavily rely on each other, precisely, many of those regions may attack each other seeking for financial profit. Instead of paying large amounts of sums for demanded resources annually, mostly dominant categories can invade the minor notions. Taking the USA and Iran as an example which are conflicting on natural sources alongside O&G as well. Furthermore, the USA waived sanctions on Russian oil. This is the second occasion about serious likelihood of additional arguments between countries. From my perspective, the quantity of wars will go up if the solution is to stick to fossil fuels as many regions will not be able to reach negotiations regarding the importing and exporting details.

In conclusion, although there are valid merits, I genuinely reckon that the downsides of this assumption are extremely heavier in consciences as it may lead to contamination and war.