"Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion." Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People have different ideas about the biggest environmental problem today. Some believe the main issue is that certain plants and animals are dying out. Others think there are more important problems, like pollution or climate change. I will talk about both views and give my own opinion.

On one side, many people worry about losing wildlife. They say that every plant and animal is important for nature to work correctly. For example, if a certain insect disappears, the birds that eat it might go hungry, and flowers might not grow. Once a species is gone, we can never get it back. Because of this, they believe saving animals and plants should be our first goal.

On the other side, some people argue that other problems are more dangerous. Many think global warming is the biggest threat. It causes sea levels to rise and creates very bad weather, which hurts people all over the world. Also, pollution in the air and water makes millions of people sick. These people believe that if we do not fix the climate first, plants and animals will die anyway because their homes will be destroyed.

In my opinion, both sides are right, but the problems are linked. I believe climate change is the most important issue because it causes many of the other problems. If we fix global warming, it will be much easier to save plants and animals.

To sum up, even though losing species is very sad, I believe global warming is the most urgent problem. It affects everything on Earth, including humans, plants, and animals.