As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, we are living in a fast moving world where most people spend their maximum time at work, therefore job satisfaction plays a crucial role for people wellbeing.

There are few aspects or measurements which can identify job satisfactory level. Firstly, salary or wage works as a primary need of every job. If employees get a handsome salary, they become satisfy with their job. Secondly, standard working time has significant impact on job satisfaction. For example, an employee who works 8 hours a day gets more pleasure than who works over time. Therefore, flexible working time is a very crucial part. Thirdly, proper applause for worker’s achievement can change the total scenerios of a office that workers get motivation and energy for achieving a big one. And finally, the environment in the office, especially the relation among workers and the understanding between senior and junior employees, is considered as the most important parameter for job satisfaction.

However, the real scenarios of recent time are totally opposite. A study conducted by Hardvard University claims that most people around the world are giong through extremely dissatisfaction especially on their job. Salary structure particularly in the developing countries keeps below standard, even sometimes it is too low to bear their daily necessaries. Then, employees who belong to corporate or private sectors have to serve more than 9 hours in a day. Moreover, the maximum offices prioritize maximum profit, therefore, they ignore the comfort of workers, even office politics sometimes becomes curse for employees.