As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, many people spend their whole life for working, so enjoying with an occupation is vital for personal well-being. There are some factors that lead to job plessure such as being in a good relationship with colleagues and of course high salary. I believe it is realistic to make people satisified with their jobs if employers would prodive reliable facilities for employees.

One of the major factor that leads to job satisfaction are co-opperative colleagues and a decent salary. People tend to feel more comfortable and energised when they have great relationship with their workmates as they can support each other, give resasonable advise or even help with some job tasks. For example, teachers who had supportive and helpful coworkers, worked for around 25-30 years, as being teacher is not an easy job, but encouraging colleagues can help to deal with this problem. In addition, the majority of people are mostly satisfied when they are highly paid. Statistics indicate that the majority of long-term employees are satisfied with their salaries.

In my point of view, it is absoulutely realistic to expect all workers satisfied, but in certain conditions. First of all, employers should equip all facilities for their employees, such as, proving lunches and better worker placement, where employee can be focused on their work properly. For example, workers at Google are generally satisfied with their job, because they recieve not only competitive salary but also wide range of perks, a supportive work environment, and opportunities for career growth.

In conclusion, they are some factors such as supportive colleagues and competitive salary that positevely affect for job satisfaction, and I believe it is possible to make this pleasure by recieving support from employers.