Some people say that e-boos and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing variety of the platform to stay updated with news and current affairs. Some people believe that modernization in the technology will totally replace the traditional ways of getting news like newspaper and magazines, I strongly disagree with this notion because newspapers are easiest and cheapest way to stay updated.

To embark on, there are numerous reasons for the popularity of the newspapers. First and foremost, the people from different age group especially middle age and elderly still start their morning by reading newspaper with a cup of tea. It is quite evident that it is impossible to change this well established habit. Secondly, newspaper and magazine is cheapest,affordable and very portable which make it convenient to read anywhere. For example,in recent year most of the people preferred to read newspaper while travelling.

Furthermore, newspapers and magazines consists of different sections like fashion,cooking,brain games which makes it more attractive.Moreover, unlike other electronic devices newspaper do not require any electricity, internet connection which makes is accessible any place.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that technology has given radical approach to reading which makes to convenient. Online platforms provide instant news,vidoes and current affairs which people can share through social media and mobile applications. Moreover,people can also share their own viewpoints on internet regarding any news.

In conclusion,although technology has certain benefits in providing news but it is impossible to replace traditional way of getting news due to various merits like affor dibility, accessibility,portability will continue its importance .