for a less developed country the disadvantages of tourism are as great as the advantages . please discuss the statement , and explain your opinion?

It is true that the disadvantages of tourism are as great as the advantages for a less developed country. While this trend can be a great chance for a less developed state, there are drawbacks that cannot be ignored. In this essay, we will discuss mentioned statement with practical reasons.

On the one hand, all we know that less developed countries have no enough public facilities such as hospitals, stores, and hotels to handle extra population in their region. By that, I mean more infrastructures are needed, when you want to become a trourism destination. So, when a lot of poeple come to a country to visit, public facilities are important as much as attractive places for visitors. As a result, inadequte infrastructure in these kind of countries, lead native people and visitors to a lot of challenges, because of the lack of facilities.

On the other hand, those countries that are well-known places for visitors, have developed their public transportation system, because it is one of the most important requirement for tourists. It means, tourists need public transportation for relocating between different places with minimum afford and price. So, less developed countries will get stuck in problems such as crowded cities and also air pollution, leading them to severe problems such as health issues.

In conslusion, for less developed countries, tourism has a lot of drawbacks as I explained above. So, they need to do some crucial steps before being a tourism traget to prevent of possible problems.