for a less developed country the disadvantages of tourism are as great as the advantages . please discuss the statement , and explain your opinion?

In this comtemprary world, some people believe that for a less developed country the pros of tourism are as great as the cons that i will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs.

Nowadays, tourism is becoming more popular .People often travel with their famlies and friends.With the help of tourism they explore the new culture . They know more about culture food and living style of the society. Moreover, it gives employment to the local people. They can buid hotels, resorts and other infrastructure to make profit . Due to this they can live a good life. For, instance, in some places tourism becomes the main source of income for the local people.

However, the ways people travel are very bad for the environment. Airplanes , car, buses and other vehicles emit a lot of harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monooxide which are harmful for the ecosystem. Moreover, noise pollution is very common in tourist places. Secondly, at tourist place people damage the infrastructure of thye historical building and momument . They often throw trash every where rather then in trash bin . Which becomke problem for thenative people . For instance , in many places tourism is prohibited because people do not clean that areas and damage the property.

In the conclusion . althrough tourism creates job opportunity and improve the lifestyle of the people , people damage the building or place as well as it contribute to the pollution.