Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, a vast majority of individuals are consuming too much junk food, which leads to health issues. Some people believe that education can be the solution for this global problem, whereas others consider that education can not help. Personally, I assume that education can be an asset for this trouble.

One major advantage of educating people is that they will be aware of impacts that junk food has on them. While educating it is must for teachers to ensure that students are familiar with issues of this type of food. If individuals know the negatives of junk food, they are more likely to avoid it. For instance, if youngsters know that they will suffer from obesity after eating large amount of junk food, they will try more to minimize this amount. Moreover, by studying about junk food some students will start to eat healthy food, as a result they will influence their classmates and friends. The more adolescents consume healthy food, the more popular it becomes. I definitely agree with this perspective.

Despite this range of positives, there are also lots of negatives that lead to make people unconvinced to this solution. These days, individuals claim that education can not fight against unhealthy food mainly because some study centres fail to provide enough information for students. For example, if children are not given enough information about effects of this kind of food they are more likely to ignore them and continue their unhealthy diet. Moreover, from point of some humans the education is negative, as a result they will ignore it. For instance, some individuals think that they are so-called geniuses, because of this overconfidence they will ignore education.

In conclusion, educating people can solve this global issue, as it has a plethora of benefits such as being aware of the risks and enhancing fame of the healthy food, provided that tutors give sufficient data and people don’t underestimate value of education.