"Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion." Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

While some people believe that the main environmental problem the society are facing is the extinction of certain species of plants and animals, others believe that there are more crucial environmental problems that humanity are facing, such as global warming and water pollution. In my opinion, there are major environmental concerns that are more vital than extinction of particular species.

On the one hand, those who claim that the issue of losing different types of animals or plants are disrupting the ecosystem. As a result, it could affect our natural resources reservoirs from different species that the societies are depending on as a source of nutrition. Furthermore, they believe that humans are the guardians of planet Earth. Accordingly, Humans are responsible for providing the necessary protection to endangered species. In addition, they believe that any dishormony in the system is resulted from humans negligance as guardians.

On the other hand, I side with those who suppose that other obstacles that global community are confronting is more cruical. To begin with, the climate change is affecting the whole planet negatively, because it raises the planet temprature leading to global warming. As a result, this concern is threatening the continunity of humans. Furthermore, water pollution is another major problem that affecting all species. For example, a statement published by the Ministry of Environment of Egypt in 2010, predicted that by 2030 the clean water will only represent 10% from the total amount of water. Therefore, individuals and governments should aim to tackle these problems as soon as possible rather than saving certain creatures.

In conclusion, while some people believe that extinction of particular species is the major issue we are facing, I side with those who believe that water and global warming are more curical problems that threatening the enivronment.