The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

The amount of satellite launched is increasing and the space waste caused by the satellite is becoming a danger to the Earth.

The main causes according to me is the satellite durability, If the satellite is durable it would obviously have a longer lifespan and we would less frequently launch the satellite for the same cause.

Whilets satellite are very important in our new generation, we can definetly use some precautions to atleast reduce the amount of space garbage,It could include the technology which will make the satellite’s life last for a longer time, development of satellite that can be more productive and do tasks of two or more satellites.

But this is a very time consuming process, The things we can do in short frame of time would be establishing a internationla cooprative agreement where every country would use the same satellites for there researches and study. This would definetly reduce the number of satellite in space as every country has it’s own satellite for preatty much every thing. Also it would reduce the cost for makeing satellite as every country would not spend money for the same thing again and again.

Concluding all, The satellites are one of importent part of our todays world, and limiting the launching of satellite would not help in this problem only thing this would do is limiting our research resources, But we can come togather and form a global organisation and work togather for reducing the space garbage by using the same resources and work on satellites durebility.