The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

In the recent years, there has been a masive increase in the number of satellites launches, and the space is filled with their waste, which can put earth in a dangerous situation.

Satellites have given us GPS, Internet, and other innovations, all of which have been significantly helpful and contributed a lot to our lives. People and Tech companies are obssesed with technology, due to many of its adventages. There are many tech companies which are trying to speed up the process of their works and reach their goals as fast as possible, this has resulted them to launch many satellites without enough tests; leading to Earth being surrounded by space debris. Moreover, not many people know about this problem and how threatening this situation is, because of the lack of publicity. Also, many of the waste is generated by governments and the ironic part is that many of these space projects fail and all they achive to do is causing more pollution.

Government and authorities should set strict rules for space activites. There are many ways to control the companies that work in this sector. For example, they can set limitation for the amount of satellites each company can launch, or they can ask them to find solutions and clear the space of their failed projects. Furthermore, the population should acquire more knowledge about this issue, and individuals should speak up about it. These space wastes affect all of our lives and if they get out of hand, the damage might be irrevercible.

In conclusion, It is evident that the excessive obsession with technology has led to a space filled with debris, and it is crucial for governments and people to take measures, such as new restriction rules and more publicity to tackle this problem.