The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

The problem of why the increasing number satellite launches and space debris is becoming a significant issue nowadays is far more worrying than ever. Among the two of leading causes, one can be the fast increasing of satellites while the other is a inequal managing system. To address this issues, governments must establish strict regulations on them and create new innovations to provides satellites with new mechanisms.

To begin with, one of the main cause of the space debris is the rapid increasing in satellite launches. It is true that nowadays there are thousands of satellites flying in Earth orbit which it profits to worldwide connectivity and internet. Another primary cause is that the lack of regulation rules and inadequate managing system to satellites and rockets. For example, many of them is left in orbit after finishing their mission, after a period it turns to a non-functional debris.

In addition, there a several measures taken to solve these problem. Firstly, governments must establish strict rules on satellite launches and debris regulations. As it would be a mandatory guide to satellites to take them after operation. Secondly, providing with new mechanisms,it is a significant role to solve this. For instance, equipping satellites with advancements of removing machines from orbit after the end of their mission and facilitating with special propulsion system is also would be beneficial.

To conclude, increasing satellite launches and debris is a very complex problem. However, the causes as removed satellites after operation and a lack of regulation over this, there are also effective solutions to tackle it, includes providing with technological advancements. By effective measurements towards this, humans can use satellites more safety with minimizing the amount of debris as a whole.