The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

People have started to launch satellites much more frequently, threatening our planet. The reason is that researchers have become more curious about exploring life outside the Earth, which is why they send spaceships, which are likely to be destroyed and pollute space. This essay will argue how this problem can be fought by measures discussed further.

First and foremost, individuals’ interest in finding lives on other planets provokes the increase of satellite launches. However, these efforts do not always gain success, as satellites are being destroyed, enabling their parts to transform into perilous debris for the world. For instance, the spaceship with two dogs, who were going to be the first explorers of the moon, was demolished. This appeared to be a severe tragedy for the dogs’ loved ones, but also for the whole ecological system, which can potentially be hurt by debris from space.

Taking into account how severe and global the danger is, engineers can try to produce satellites, using materials that can easily disappear. Another solution to prevent this challenge is to reduce the number of expeditions, decreasing the likelihood of the emergence of space debris. For example, environment-protection technologies, which are used in various areas, can be a perfect ground for developing the recycling process in the production of spaceships’ details. Thus, modern technological developments facilitate the fight against the threat, triggered by space debris.

To conclude, the main cause why the frequency of satellite launches has significantly increased nowadays is the population’s curiosity about space, while it is better to reduce the number of studies to hinder space pollution. Furthermore, as a large amount of space debris is being left in space, this problem can be partly solved by manufacturing spaceships from materials that can be recycled rapidly.