The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

In recent years, increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris have emerged significant concerns for both scientific community and the general public.While space exploration and satellite technology offers some benefits, they have some potentional risks for the Earth’s environment.This essay will explore the main causes of this issue and suggest measures to address it.

One of the primary causes of increase in satellite launches is the rising demand for global communication, gps systems, and Earth observation.Nowadays many private companies and countries have their own satellite programs as it leads to sharp rise in the numbers of satellites being sent to the orbit.Additionally,they have some period of time that it functions, and when this time period ends, it became defunct objects of space orbit.

Another significant cause is the lack of effective regulation. While space agencies like Nasa have taken steps for minimizing the pollution in space more effectively, there is no global set of rules to make sure that all countries and private companies involved in space activities follow these practices.

To address these challenges , several measures can be implemented. One of the solutions is that governments and space agencies should create irrevocable agreements to ensure that all satellites are deorbited safely at the end of their function time.Additionally they can design end-of-life in place,such as built-in mechanisms to allow for controlled re-entry into Earth’s atmosphere.

In conclusion, while increase in the number of staelitte launches and space debris have some potential dangers ,such as rising demand for climate, global communication, gps systems,if private companies and governments work together for problems, they can do several steps like making controlled re-entry satelittes.