The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are the main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

satellite launches are increasing and as a result the amount of space debris is raised, posing a great risk for the earth. While there are compelling reasons for this phenomena, it should be tackled by implementing some plans.

There are two key reasons why space debris are threatening for the globe. Firstly, many corporations tend to facilitate human lives, they are willing to offer more services for their customers, in particular, broaden the internet board. This aim needs to invest in launching shuttle to outer space, such shuttles burn more fuels and this can in turns lead to global warming. secondly, researchers like to find better planet for living as the population are growing to address the need of food and land that is more spacious. What I mean by that is that if more spacecrafts exist in the cosmos, mass collisions will happen, creating more junk fragments. These reasons vividly elaborate how space explorations and its following debris have detrimental impact on the earth.

Authorities can take some steps toward mitigating this issue. Establishing regulatory body is the primary solution. By setting more stringent regulations, It is possible to control the volume of waste products derived from breaking shuttles. For example, enforcing higher fines for those satellites which burn more fuels and have more weight, resulting in larger waste if they are broken. Another possible solution would be the use of cutting-edge technology to accumulate harmful debris, leaving planet more sustainable.

In conclusion, although humanitarian purposes for space exploration and its debris can lead to adverse effect on the earth, there are reasonable solutions to rectify this difficulty.