The increasing reliance on online education is leading to a decline in students' practical skills. What problems does this trend pose, and what solutions can be implemented to address the skill gap?

In today’s world, the focus of education has been shifted to online learning which directly has an impact on students practical knowledege. There are multiple problems associated with this shift. In this essay, I will be discussing all the issues and what are the possible solutions that can help void these gaps.

Firstly, the universities or schools should not only rely on the theoritical schooling but also offer the practical knowledege. This can be achieved by scheduling extra period or class for hands-on experiments. For instance, in an Information Technology class, rather than just making the learners study about the excel and its functions from the books, the institution should spend time on making the individuals work in labs. Because of this the students will get a broader idea of when and how to apply the skills in real world.

Secondly, there are multiple modules and videos available on internet that individuals use to gain skills in specific domain. However, this might only result in increasing the screen time in certain cases as no actual physical work has been done. To test the hands on skills, there can be couple of workshops as well as tests at the end of each module. This will not only help students to test their skills but also help them understand the gaps they need to work for better future opportunities in job market.

In conclusion, while there are several issues linked with learning from home, adding some practical labs and workshops in schools or universities and testing people’s knowledege through tests can help with developing skills and better understand where the skills can be implemented in real world.