The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a big argument among people about the actions of officials all over the world, which must be acted immediately to decline the use of fossil energy such as oil and gas. From my perspective, I highly agree with this statement, especially when these issues occur day by day.

On the one hand, more threats are posed to the earth’s environment and the living conditions of living entities. As we can see, officials and companies from around the world are currently using traditional energy as a main source to operate their entire business and keep their economic system running on track. However, this is also the main factor devoted to environmental issues, including air pollution, sea pollution, and earth pollution. This will worsen the living conditions on our earth, with the decline in air quality and the restriction of living zones for animals. We can easily see this in China, a top three country in the world with the power of economy suffered from air pollution due to their industrial activities and the large amount of exhaust fumes coming from vehicles, especially in big cities. Besides, the world is running out of resources thanks to industrial activities and the main use of fuel for vehicles by human beings. Oil, gas and other sources of power are limited and will disappear shortly if mankind keeps using them at the same rate. Hence, governments have to find other sources of energy immediately.

On the other hand, replacing traditional power also brings a lot of benefits. Renewable energy has a huge potential in the future due to its existence, from solar, sea, to electricity. And of course, these power resources are infinite. Hence, we can utilize these types of power to replace those fossil fuels that are destroying our earth day by day. Additionally, using alternative energy also decreases the amount of harmful gases, such as CO2, in the atmosphere, and reduces the waste being discharged into the living environment. These actions will contribute to enhancing the living conditions in urban areas and the quality of air.

To conclude, it takes the joint efforts of international communities and countries to mitigate the environmental problems caused by the overuse of fossil fuels, both of which are indispensable in creating a sustainable and cleaner future.