The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solution you can you suggest?

The internet has converted the method we exchange and receive information, however it also triggered issues that were not previously. The prime trouble regarding the Internet is overconsumption of web platforms, which kills time and lead to sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, the appropriate decision would be to set limits on network consumption and organise days off from the internet to fill life with meaningfulness.

Constant scrolling through social media wastes a plethora of time, which humans could spend on useful activities. It exerts an addiction to dopamine, which makes humans dependent on online platforms due to a subconscious association with temporary happiness. Therefore, they can surf the internet for hours for nothing, instead of prioritizing actions, which could develop them. Besides, constant dopamine causes fatigue and disorientation, because it damages the function of the organism. For instance, TikTok, which significantly kills individuals’ time with useless content. As a possible solution, it would be to set limits on the internet, which would slowly reduce its dependence, normalizing the nature of the functional system of the organism. For example, from 8 hours to a maximum of 2 hours daily.

Another serious problem with internet use is that it leads to a secondary lifestyle, despite the fact that it significantly simplifies our lives, it makes humans lazy. Instead of having services in the traditional way, they do it online, reducing activities in their lives. For instance, instead of going to the grocery store, they pay for delivery. Besides this misuse makes people isolated, depriving them of face-to-face meetings. Therefore, teenagers spend less time outdoors, because they have virtual chats as well as relationships, which prefer long online chats, instead of having a date.

The appropriate decision can be such as a day without the internet, which might expand opportunities and fill life with meaning.

Recapitulating, the internet causes overconsumption of social media, which leads to wasting time and addiction to temporary happiness. Therefore, the solution is to set limits for them, as well as to address the issue of a sedentary lifestyle, which requires days off from the internet, helping to start feeling life in a new way.