The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that earning money is the only reward of working hard. Nowadays society associate hard working with desire to get huge amount of salary. While money is indeed essential for many , I believe that sense of enjoyment from doing is equally important.

It is true that one will need job for just pay bills. Paying bills means just basic expences.In some capitalist countries like US and South Korea people have to work at least in two or three jobs to just pay basic expences such as internet, accomodation and even tuitions. For people working hard to earn more money is only option of spending them.

There is another group that besides paying basic payments wants luxury life. Life with brand clothes, new model phones, large houses and so on to flex them. This type of people works hard not just to pay taxes but to afford luxuries because they are not satisfied with ordinary life.

However, there are people that does not see money as the most important resource and reward as salary. Indeed they need cash but they do not chase to earn more and desire that. For instance, teachers who often enter profession not just to pay bills , but to make a meaningfull impact on their students’ future. The sense of purpose when they motivate students to be a better person and making progress gives them sense of pride that turns into motivation to work with students even more. This is especially significant considering that teaching is often underrated and underpaid compared to other professions, yet many teachers remain dedicated of intristic rewards of their work.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that money is primary motivator for many people to work, the sense of purpose and fullfillment that comes from their job is just as important for others.