The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that there are no other reasons why people work hard, except for earning money. Although I agree that the major reason for individuals to work hard is money, I am still convinced that experiments and relationships are other factors that are worth mentioning.

To begin with, in this contemporary society, residents especially in urban areas have to face a lot of expenses, from cost of living, accommodation to commuting. Therefore, they have to work harder to earn enough money for those expenditures. Furthermore, the quality of life is being improved day by day, leading to the increase of price for daily products. Another reason is that when individuals work harder and earn more money, they will feel more confident as well as proud about themselves when meeting other people. For instance, people who have a lot of money because of working hard may receive respect from their friends or their family.

However, earring money is not the only reason why people work hard and experimentation is also a reason for doing so. When these individuals work harder, they will learn some skills which help them to work more quickly and effectively, which means that they do not have to stay all day at work but can still finish their tasks. For example, accountants have to work with lots of numbers and computer skills can help them do their work faster and more accurately. Another reason for this practice is that when working hard, people will have the opportunities to work with more people, therefore they can make more friends or have better relationships with their colleagues.

In conclusion, earning money is not only the reason why people work hard, but experiments and relationships also are key factors for this practice.