The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common phenemenon that the main goal for several people to work hard is to gain money. This essay totally agrees with that statement. This essay will demontrate how the lack of money and the happiness money could bring are the reasons behind what drive them to work hard.

On the one hand, employee, especially who comes from lower-middle class family, is more likely to have the responsibility as the main source of family income and responsible to pay the most of the family’s debt. In addition, although employee who come from poor family is limited in money and ressources, but they usually have a strong determination. Therefore, most of them chose to work harder than anyone could without concerning about their healt in order to get a raise or promortion. For example, ghana labours tend to perform better at job compared to them come from Asia, the reason is because they’ve trapped in poverty for years, while Asian countries are usually prosperous

On the other hand, some people also work hardly to earn money, even though coming from a stable family and without any serious financial problems. The possible reason would because they weren’t satisfied by their current life, they had numerous dreams and wishlists, but didn’t have the sufficient amount of money to fulfill it. Consequently, they were driven by their will to work harder to fulfill their wishes. For instance, human’s brain is designed to constantly find a way and do anything it can to achieve what we want.

In conclusion, people are working hard either because of financial problems or the will to enhance their financial condition.