The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

Developments in technology has made it easier for us to get access to every kind of information. However, there is a statement that the media is too attentive to the lives of celebrities, while they should spend more time reporting about ordinary people. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea.

On the one hand, reporting about the lives and relationships of well-known people is one of the most effective ways to attract attention. Readers enjoy reading this subject because they want to know more about the people they admire. Therefore, publishing headlines about superstars can give the media considerable profits. Moreover, famous people have huge influences on the behavior of residents to make the community better. They can be a role model for the public to follow, leading to the improvement of the society. For example, the news of Quyen Linh donating rice for the poor during the Covid-19 pandemic inspired everyone to support people in need

On the other hand, ordinary people ought to be paid more attention too. Without reading articles, we cannot know how poor and disadvantaged they have to suffer. If the media give more information about the difficulty of the needy, the public will try to find ways to help them. For instance, after the scenes of underprivileged students were spread on a TV show, many donators appear to support them to have better study conditions

In conclusion, I think the media need to balance between their reports on normal people and celebrities. If we do not receive news in a balanced way, the society will not develop easily as we have expected