The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this modern time, with the advancement of technologies, people have too many options to choose from. Whether in the virtual world or in reality, I believe that too many choices lead to frustration, confusion, a lack of decision, and a person feeling overwhelmed.

Firstly, in the virtual world, youngsters suffer mentally in order to choose from many options. With shopping apps like Amazon, Myntra, and Alibaba, people have too many choices to choose from. Sometimes these choices are in the thousands. Anyone can be confused if they see too many results for their choice. Even YouTube does not give you options to choose from at first. Because they know that this is a crucial decision for humans to make. Buyers sometimes regret their choice and feel like they made the wrong decision.

Secondly, in the real world, individuals suffer mentally as well as physically. When choosing the right career, young children have a plethora of options. As a result, it is difficult to select the best out of it. Some children then think they made a better choice for their career. Subconsciously, this can create dissatisfaction with their current choice.

Lastly, having many options can be a waste of time and resources. For example, when a person needs to make a trip plan, they spend a number of hours choosing the perfect picnic location and accommodation. This important time could have been spent more productively.

To conclude, choosing the right options is now difficult. Every day, from wakeup until night, we make choices. A great life is nothing, but it is a combination of great choices.