The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

I completly disagree with the written statment. I believe that most of the people in the world

have more information about their health and also about how they can improve their healthy

conditions.

Nowadays, information about how harmful is to smoke for our bodies can be seen in many

packets of cigars. This is a clear example how things can change from our recent past.

There is a clear trend in the diminishing of smokers and if this continues it will have a

positive impact in our health.

On the other hand, the alimentation habbits are changing all over the world and this can

affect people’s health. However every one can choose what to eat every day. Mostly

everybody, from developed societies, know the importance of having a healthy diet.

Advances such as the information showed in the menus of fast food restaurants will help

people to have a clever choice before they choose what to eat.