The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the 21st century, the utmost goal of science is to enhance the lives of human beings. Modern world have a capacity to improve and uplift the lifes of everyone to a certain extend. In this essay i will discuss both merits and demerits of science to some extend.

We live in an age, where most of the people rely on science for betterment of thier daily life, it has given us new technology where we can do work with easiness in this hectic environment. Thus our existence has improved alot in last couple of decades. for an example, mobile phones and computers, process so much data in a single go, where we used to do those things in manual way and it saves us so much time to work on other things. Another great thing about science is, it has given new health improvements to society, thus, life exceptation has become much longer.So i feel that science has improve overall humanity to some new level.

Having said that, I believe there are some major setback to science, Those who are learn and exploit the new ways of science need to be ethical about thier work. Because science can create unwated and unethical hazzards to the world. In 1942, during the world war 2, The american scientist created a atomic bomb and dropped to the major cities in japan, killing thousands of innocent people and created a biological defects to thier community. therefore worldwide policies has to in placed to avoid some misuse of science.

In conclusion, science is like two edge of the knife, you need it to understand and use it for betterment of the world while neglecting the unwated dark side of it.