The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There has been an opinion that people have too many choices in recent days. According to this topic, I should say that I agree with this statement. I have two reasons for this agreement, i.e. the impact of globalization and the growth of digitalization. This essay will explore the reasons and give any relevant examples to make it clear.

The first reason for the agreement is the impact of globalization. Since the 20th century, globalization has been spread massively. People in this world can share their culture. These mixed cultures create many choices in life such as religion and education. People can choose their religion and education based on their choices, not following their original culture rules. For instance, the people who live in Rome can choose their religion based on their faith, they do not need to follow the Catholic religion. Even though, the huge church has been located in Rome for a long century. So, it has shown the impact of globalization on selecting many choices.

Then, the second reason for the agreement is the growth of digitalization. The growth of digitalization has created a high frequency of sharing information. We can share new information in minutes. Then This digitalization made us to be open-minded. We have several choices of information to help us to make decisions. For example, when people choose the university for their next master’s education, they can decide on the best university in the world from the current information shown on the digital platform. So, it has described the growth of digitalization that can influence people to make many choices.

In conclusion, the argument that people have too many choices in current days is true. I agree to this agreement due to two reasons, which are the impact of globalization and the growth of digitalization.