The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the contemporary era, more people started to be concerned about their status in public and money on bank accounts. Nevertheless, these values motivate humanity to work harder in order to achieve important goals and become successful. To my personal way of thinking, I mostly agree with this statement, as everyone in this world wants to have a better life.

To begin, in the world exist many status levels, starting from poor ones and ending with the richest ones. Some people are just born in a rich family and have all the opportunities to become successful, while others have to study and work hard for their dreams to come true. A person starts to feel satisfied with himself when he finally can afford to buy whatever he likes. For example, clothes, luxury trips to different countries, cars, and properties. Moreover, all these things have a huge influence on a person’s status, which some individuals try to embellish, even if they have to spend their last resources in order to show off.

However, financial security is not the only thing that motivates people to do their best. For instance, I know many bloggers who have a passion for traveling, so they have an average unstable salary, which allows them to travel all over the world, but they do not care about status and convenience. Consequently, they can stay at either a 3 or 4 stars hotel, as a result, they save money for their next trip, but the most impressive is that such people gain an enormous portion of emotions which they will remember for the rest of their lives. This is called personal satisfaction.

In conclusion, the majority of the population has a motivation to become prosperous so that they would be respected in society, as well as money is needed everywhere daily. However, for some people wealth is not the main encourage, as they find other values more important.