The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that individuals have wide choices these days. I strongly agree with this phenomenon because globalization has allowed people to have lots of choices, and has made their living more comfortable and convenient.

Firstly, globalization creates a situation where people have various options to meet their needs. These days, people have more freedom to have whatever they want or decide what to study or do with their career or professions than in the past. For instance, nowadays, providing online education facilities opens up the opportunity that people can study or learn any desired course anywhere and at any time. Learners have enormous options to choose a plan that is more suitable for them according to their terms and conditions.

Secondly, globalization has created various markets. The increase in globalizing business leads to not only producing various goods, and lots of facilities but also making more money via this approach. For example, producing lots of goods like clothing, and edge-cutting technological devices, or creating new facilities like high-quality public transportation and fast cars can lead people to have various options that let them live in convenience. Furthermore, globalization has provided an opportunity that people to make money. They can produce anything and sell it to consumer. As a result, people can live in comfort.

In conclusion, however, some people argue that this phenomenon has detrimental effects on people’s lives and behaviors, and can lead to buying impulse items or being an over-consuming person, but in my opinion, it has a positive effect on people’s lives.