the most important subjects for a future career among Zealand teenagers

I am currently doing a project on the most important subjects for a future career among Zealand teenagers. I have found a pie chart with the results of a relevant survey. I am going to describe the data and express my opinion on the subject of the project.

According to the data, the most popular response to the survey question: “What subject do you consider to be the most important for a future career?” is IT (37%). Maths (29%) and Science (18%) occupy the second and the third positions, followed by History (9%). Foreign languages ranks the lowest, accounting for 7% of the votes.

Based on the pie chart, teenagers in Zealand consider Maths to be more important than foreign languages. The figure for Maths is almost three times as high as the figure for foreign languages (29% and 9% respectively).This fact does not seem to be surprising as engineers are in great demand nowadays. That is why lots of young people in Zetland choose Maths.

Unfortunately, one of the problems connected with choosing subjects to study on the advanced level is being pressured by others to choose a subject you are not particularly good at. To tackle this problem, one should make informed decisions based on their abilities.

In conclusion, I believe that foreign languages is the most important subject for my future career. Foreign languages can give me a chance to work in an international company and communicate with the foreign partners.