The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, the increasing necessity of fast food consumption has become more common among the majority of people. I think there are some effective solutions that can be applied to solve this problem.

As more and more people lead sedentary lifestyles, they are becoming more obese. There are some factors that contribute to being overweight. The primary reason is the widespread consumption of unhealthy food. Eating fast food leads to various illnesses associated with obesity. Because plenty of fast foods are harmful, there are several diseases related to digestion.

Another contributing factor to obesity is a lack of physical activity. People have a hectic lifestyle and are very tired. As a consequence, a lot of individuals prefer relaxing at home. For example, they tend to spend time playing computer games and watching TV. These factors would contribute to the accumulation of fat in their bodies.

There may be a specific solution to this problem. One of the solutions is encouraging people to eat healthy food. A healthy meal is full of nutrition and essential vitamins for improving public health. Moreover, the government should control the quality of food products. In addition, there are other solutions to help reduce obesity. Initially, peopleʼ lifestyle should be changed and they should improve to engage in sport and physical activities. Because the fat in the body can be reduced through physical activity.

In conclusion, although lack of physical activity and increased consumption of unhealthy food contribute to obesity, there are effective solutions, such as encouraging people to consume healthy food, and it is recommended that people change their lifestyle and engage in more and more physical activity.