The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, negligence is increasing day by day among the youth. Some people think that authorities should punish the people stricter and take strict steps to people who do traffic violation or break the rules while driving to maintain safety. I strongly agree with the statement and justified it in the upcoming paragraph with valid reasons and appropriate examples.

Firstly, it is obvious that implementation of stricter rules can improve our road safety. The government can introduce some new rules for motorcycles and cars. Because these vehicles are mostly driven by youngsters. For example, in U.S.A, a 20 years old female was driving a car at a speed of 100mph but the highway speed limit is 60mph and the police officer fined her 500$ and suspended her driving license. After this event, it was seen that in America the youth drive very carefully and under the speed limit.

Secondly, the authority should take strict action on high beams. In cities, a normal person do not need to drive their vehicle on high beam, because in city areas, the government has provided Street lambs to see on road, high beams can use on highway but not in the city. The police need to take action as soon as possible because there are lot of accident which occur occur because of high beam. In country like nepal where 60% of road is situated on mountains and the road are curvy too. In 2010 , the accident occurred in nepal in which the upcoming vehicle was driven on highbeam and the opposite driver cannot see the way and crashed into a tree.

There are some not needed rules are also there in constitution. Like while we should wear a shoes but it is not necessary to drive like that, because some people are allergic to shoes. And in many countries the police officers are mostly corrupted in which they fines the unnecessary charge on driver which is not required yet

To conclude this , government should take appropriate measures on public and police too. They implement some senceble rules which are really required.