“The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.”

Over the last 10 years ago, there is an increased percentage of children about 20% who are overweight in the western society. Consumption of unhealthy foods, and lack of physical activities in their routines can be considered as the main reasons for this trend which influences on their appearances, and behaviors.

Today, most students are occupied with playing games online. In fact, they prefer to spend most time alone, setting in front of computers, and playing game online without any physical activities. In addition, when It is time to eat something, they consume fast food, junk food or snacks instead of healthy foods which made by organic or fresh ingredients at home. This issue can turn in to terrible situation by increasing the percentage of obesity among children. For example, In Iran children used to play for a long hours in the streets with their friend, then eat a healthy food, such as Ghorme Sabzi. Compared to the past, children are not interesting in previous routine now.

By increasing the weight between this age group, some effects appear which are annoying for them. Firstly, their appearance has changed significantly. In dead, they become more and more overweigh. It is so dangerous due to the effect of obesity on the heart and body. In beside, the confidence is damaged by changing the appearance, and they prefer to stay alone with their own. After a while, it is possible to be isolated, and cut down on the outside. As conclusion, they cannot be a part of the society and they feel useless.

To sum up, the increasing rate of children in being overweight can have psychological and physical results on children. Unhealthy diet, and harmful routine can make this situation. Parents are more responsible against their children, and must lead them to a healthy way.