“The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.”

The fact that the percentage of obese children rising over decade is a matter of grave concern. This essay will suggest that the principal cause of these issues are influence on technology or fast food and submit crub on fast food and physical activities as a viable solution, followed by recent conclusion.

A major cause of the situation is influence on technology among the youngsters, which can lead to reduced physical activities, disrupted sleep etc .for instance, children play the games and scrolling the videos on their phone, which lead to do less outdoor activities and it can increase their weight. The problem can also attributed to fast food also nowadays ,children eating these and become more and more fat and gain weight soon. It result in some health issues.

Moving to the solutions, most obvious one would be physical activities.Children should do some physical activities because it helps children to Burn calories and children should build some healthy habits also. This problem can also attributed to curb on fast food regularly, consuming fast food can contribute to obesity and overweight parents have to control their children with the limit of fast food.

In summary, problems have been caused by influence on technology or fast food, and it can be curtailed through limit of fast food and by doing some physical activities.