The qualities that help people reach success in modern life cannot be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the qualifications of members of society were not remarkably equipped by universities or other academic institutions so as to reach their full potential in their field in contemporary life. While this notion is not without its own valid reasoning, I would argue that it is associated with certain setbacks that are worth considering.

It is understandable why some people advocate the idea that educational establishments cannot assist students succeed in their work because of the lack of practical experience and interpersonal skills given by real-world experience. First, in terms of hands-on experience, students who are starting to seek work opportunities outside the colleges as soon as possible, such as internships or part-time jobs, could enhance their adaptation or flexibility skills in the workplace than might otherwise have not. Second, interpersonal skills are necessary for most professional positions. Conversely, educational establishments provide primary knowledge of theories and academic books instead of having more soft skills classes.

Nonetheless, I am of the opinion that it is unwise to underestimate the importance of higher education. As can be easily pointed out, formal education plays a vital role in providing members of society with technical skills and theoretical knowledge based on their chosen careers. Disciplines such as math, chemistry, English, and physics could equip individuals with a solid foundation to build their professional development. Another key point worth mentioning is that the academic setting would facilitate undergraduates many opportunities to work in brainstorming sessions with others about academic topics, fostering their problem-solving and critical thinking skills, which are essential in various professions at the present time. This is a powerful testament to how people should make it a top priority to study diligently in college, apart from being excellent in real-life activities.

All things considered, as a matter of fact, it serves the best interest of all when people strike a balance in learning from both educational establishments and hands-on experience if they desire to have accomplishments.