The rapid rise of artificial intelligence (AI) in various industries is leading to job displacement and unemployment for many workers. What are the reasons for this trend? What solutions can be implemented by the government to address these issues? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s society, there is a rapid increase of the use of artificial intelligence (AI). Some people believe that this is causing displacement of jobs in the market and unemployment. I agree with this statement that the use of AI has brought threat to job security and will provide this with an example.

Firstly, the reason behind this trend is that people have created AI for an easy life and due to this, most of the work done by human hands can now be completed by a machine. Now, this has created a shift of the availability of vacancies in the industry. This is because, employers will not have to pay an employee to do a task that can be completed with the help of a chatbot or an AI model. Moreover, jobs have become more efficient due to reduce in the possibility of less error making. Therefore, it is clear that the industry believe a machine can do work that once done by human in much correct manner.

However, there are measures taken by the government to address this issue amongst public. An example of this can be seen in the IT sector, where these AI technologies are used in the companies by the employees to produce more work than before and bring more new updates. As a results we can have better technology faster than before and worker’s jobs are protected. We will need more and more skilled humans to work on these new technologies to make them better than what they were earlier.

In conclusion, while it is true that the job market has gone down right now, but the benefits of the newly advanced technologies, far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, with this understanding that initially the jobs in the market seems less, there are better possibilities of more jobs being created in the future with the help of the government.