The rise of fast fashion has resulted in significant environmental damage and C What are the root causes of this trend, and what measures can be taken by consumers, businesses, and governments to promote a more sustainable and ethical fashion industry?

The global consumption of fast fashion has increased dramatically in recent years, causing serious enviromental issues. What can government do to find a solution for these negative impact?

Fast brands sell clothes at very law price, so customers are encouraged to purchase more items even if they are worn a few times. But there are a big amount of drawbacks which leads to significant enviromental damage. Firstly, fashion change rapidly due to social media and influencer culture. People feel pressure to update their wardrobe frequently. Although companies prioritize profit over an enviromental protection. For example: many consumers are unaware of the enviromental damage by textile waste, water pollution and carbon emissions.

To solve this problem, people should foster with eco-system fashion, nevertheless there are will be less waste of materials. Howewer individuals can buy second-hand clothes, and instead of throwing away items that they do not use anymore they are able to donate them. Because people are wearing clothes once time and then buy another one due to fast fashion. Companies produce items rapidly which impact on people.

In conclusion, individuals are able to choose brand that will not have bad impact on eco-system. However they can donate items which they are not wearing. Fast fashion sell clothes at very law price and possesed law quality, thus can effect poorly on skin.